Galveston Trip Post 01

2009/07/20 at 22:45 | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

S6303709

WARNING: Long post & lots of pics.

To sum up the first day of the trip in one word: sleep. The night before I literally got an hour of sleep. So I spent the 5-6 hour drive to Galveston sleeping.

S6303688
Outside the window of my condo, in other words Galveston Beach.

S6303689
Same scene later that day.

Went swimming at the beach for at least 3 hours until the sun started to set. Also built a sand castle, which I have no picture of because I do not want to get my camera dirty. After that was shopping at Kroger:

S6303717
Yes, my camera does suck, but I’m too broke for a new one.
S6303718

Construction after Hurricane Ike:
S6303723
Flagship Hotel above the beach:
S6303727
Pretty palm trees:
S6303729

We took an hour long tour of the Moody Mansion. The inside is absolutely gorgeous. They’ve kept most of the original furniture. It was built in 1895 and even was able to survive the Great Hurricane Disaster of 1900 and hardly damaged during Hurricane Ike. It is named for the family that lived in it until 1983 or so. We were not allowed to take pictures inside, sadly, but the outside is beautiful too.
S6303734
Some nice cars inside the garage at Moody Mansion:
S6303740
S6303741
Parting view of Moody Mansion:
S6303746
Lunch at Shrimp-n-Stuff, yumm.
S6303747

Side view of Flagship Hotel:
S6303751
S6303753
Lelouch says hi!

After all that, more swimming at the beach, of course!

S6303762
When the seakitties cry…

Edit: I just wanted to mention that these and the one in my previous post are probably the first pictures I have ever taken of any of my figures outside the comfort of my room. I feel the credit for this bravery goes to Danny Choo and his wonderful pictures.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

