Won’t Be Here for a Few Days

2009/09/04 at 00:51 | Posted in random, Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

I will not be posting until probably Monday because I am spending the weekend with a friend to go to AnimeFest Dallas. This is my first year going and I am excited. The main band playing this year is voice actor Johnny Yong Bosch’s band, Eyeshine. I am most looking forward to the performance because the prospect of Johnny singing in a band is quite amusing to me. And no, I am not a Johnny Yong Bosch crazy fangirl -I don’t even watch English-dubbed anime- I just know of some of his roles.

Anyways. I am going to try and take lots of pictures of cosplay and such. So be looking forward to future posts of that! I am also going to try and go to the dollfie panal that is going to be there. I do not own a dollfie, sadly, but I hope to buy one sometime in the (probably far) future. Plus, I read there will be a giveaway of some sort!

I do not know how much spending money I will have, but I plan to buy at least one figure, which will most likely be a figma or nendoroid. I have been wanting a new nendo for quite some time now.

tl;dr – Posting resumes Monday. Look forward to (hopefully) lots of pictures!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m headed off to NYAF soon myself (Managed to nail a press badge). Hopefully we’ll be able to swap con stories soon.


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

